Washington DC’s Apes are set to rattle some cages on February 19, 2008 with the release of their fourth album, Ghost Games, (on Gypsy Eyes) and their first with singer (and visual artist) Breck Brunson. Having already gained some buzz recently with the exciting track “Beat on the Double,” the colorful, psychedelic-loving Apes have also been fortunate enough to tour with big buzz magnets such as Deerhunter and Spank Rock. On February 12, Apes will launch a tour in support of Ghost Games in Purchase, NY, and finish up on February 23 in Columbus, OH. Check out “Beat on the Double” here, and the full Apes tour itinerary after the jump.

TOUR DATES
Tue Feb 12 Purchase, NY @ Purchase College State Univ. of NY (w. Sole)
Wed Feb 13 Philadelphia, PA @ Queen Sheba II (TBC)
Thur Feb 14 New York, NY @ Cake Shop (w. These Are Powers, Ex Models, Mixel Pixel)
Fri Feb 15 Boston, MA @ Harper’s Ferry (w. Sole, Telephone Jim Jesus)
Sat Feb 16 Providence @ The Living Room (w. Sole, Telephone Jim Jesus)
Sun Feb 17 Burlington, VT @ TBA (TBC)
Mon Feb 18 TBC
Tues Feb 19 Rochester, NY @ Bug Jar
Wed Feb 20 Buffalo, NY @ Soundlab
Thur Feb 21 Detroit, MI @ Scrummage University
Fri Feb 22 Chicago, IL @ Abbey Pub (w. Sole, Telephone Jim Jesus)
Sat Feb 23 Columbus, OH @ Bourbon Street