Details have emerged on Strokes guitarist Albert Hammond Jr’s sophomore album, Como Te Llama. Out July 8, the set was produced by Hammond, drummer Matt Romano and engineer Gus Oberg, and recorded over five weeks at New York’s Electric Lady Studios. Look for “GfC” to be the first single, although Hammond counts “Borrowed Time,” “Victory At Monterey” and “You Won’t Be Fooled By This” as his favorite cuts from the album. Look for Hammond and his crew (Romano, Marc Philippe Eskenazi and Josh Lattanzi) to hit the road this summer.

“I feel like my melodies and song arrangements have matured,” Hammond states in a quote provided for the press. “Lyrically, I tried to have the words flow out more freely and not try to write one song but many. I would just sing and sing and then arrange the words afterwards.”

Track listing for ¿Cómo Te Llama?:

01 Bargain Of A Century
02 In My Room
03 Lisa
04 GfC
05 The Boss Americana
06 Rocket
07 Victory At Monterey
08 You Won’t Be Fooled By This
09 Spooky Couch
10 Borrowed Time
11 G Up
12 Miss Myrtle
13. Feed Me Jack Or: How I Learned To Stop Worrying And Love Peter Sellers