Spiritualized have confirmed the initial run of North American dates in support of its new album, Songs in A&E, due May 27. A gorgeously haunting record that was in fact, written before principle Jason Pierce fell gravely ill with double pneumonia several years ago, (but seems to eerily chronicle his struggle to be well again), Songs in A&E‘s tour will see the return of the infamous “Wall of Sound” the band is known for in concert.

Spiritualized US Dates In Full:

Monday, July 19 Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Tuesday, July 20 Indianapolis, IN @ The Vogue
Wednesday, July 21 Nashville, TN @ City Hall
Thursday, July 22 Atlanta,GA @ Variety Playhouse
Friday, July 25 Washington,DC @ 9:30 Club
Friday, August 1 Cleveland,OH @ House of Blues
Saturday, August 2 Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom
Sunday, August 3 Montreal, CA @Parc Jean Drapeau
Saturday, September 6 Toronto @ Toronto Islands Park
Wednesday, September 1 Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Bowl
Saturday, September 27 Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits