Modern Guilt, Beck’s hotly-tipped collaboration with producer extraordinaire Danger Mouse, will arrive in stores July 7 via DGC Records (North America) and XL Recordings (UK and Europe). Boasting 10 new songs “that range in lyrical tone from introspection and social commentary to off the cuff wordplay and lighthearted humor…” Modern Guilt is said to “vacillate between economy and experimentation, hybrid and pop classicism, while consistently manifesting Beck and Danger Mouse’s shared interest in psych-rock, folk, electronic minimalism and orchestration.” Full tracklisting and confirmed tour dates below.

The complete track listing for Modern Guilt is:
Gamma Ray
Modern Guilt
Soul of A Man
Profanity Prayers

Previously confirmed US tour dates:

8/22/08 – San Francisco, CA – Outside Lands Festival
8/24/08 – Bend, OR – Les Schwab Amphiteater
8/30/08 – Seattle, WA – Bumbershoot Festival
9/20/08 – Hollywood, CA – Hollywood Bowl
9/27/08 – Austin, TX – Austin City Limits Festival