The Verve have finally set a nameĀ for their long-awaited comeback album — it is to be called Forth, and will be released on August 18th in the UK, and a day later in North America on the band’s On Our Own imprint. The lead single, “Love is Noise,” has been garnering high-profile praise and attention, and is available on the band’s official MySpace page now. In the lead-up to the album’s release, The Verve will be hitting the festival circuit this summer. Dates below.

Forth Tracklisting:

1. Sit and Wonder
2. Love Is Noise
3. Rather Be
4. Judas
5. Numbness
6. I See Houses
7. Noise Epic
8. Valium Skies
9. Columbo
10. Appalachian Springs

The Verve Tour Dates:

06.27 Cornwall, England – The Eden Project
06.29 Glastonbury, England – Glastonbury Festival
07.04 Werchter, Belgium – Rock Werchter Festival
07.05 Bobital, France – Bobital Festival
07.11 Balado, Scotland – T in the Park
07.16 Livorno, Italy – Italia Wave Festival
07.18 Barcelona, Spain – Summercase Festival
07.19 Madrid, Spain – Summercase Festival
08.09 Tokyo, Japan – Summer Sonic Festival
08.10 Osaka, Japan – Summer Sonic Festival
08.16 Weston Park, England – V Festival
08.17 Chelmsford, England – V Festival