Tom Morello, currently busy on the arduous summer festival circuit with Rage Against the Machine, has announced details of his highly anticipated follow-up to 2007′s Nightwatchman effort, The Fabled City, due September 30 on Epic Records. Produced by Brendan O’Brien, and boasting powerhouse guest appearances by Shooter Jennings and System of a Down’s Serj Tankian, Morello describes The Fabled City as such: “My goal was to capture the energy and emotion of The Nightwatchman live shows. There is a much more rocking quality to this record, solos and riffs, mixed with darker acoustic songs. I think my singing has come a long way as well. I had a lot of devastating losses of family and friends during the past two years and The Fabled City is a search for hope through music and confronting injustice.”

Look for Morello to hit the road later this year and through 2009 in support of The Fabled City.

Tom Morello : The Nightwatchman The Fabled City Track Listing:

1. The Fabled City
2. Whatever It Takes
3. The King of Hell
4. Night Falls
5. The Lights Are On In Spidertown
6. Midnight In The City of Destruction
7. Saint Isabelle
8. Lazarus On Down featuring Serj Tankian
9. Gone Like Rain
10. The Iron Wheel featuring Shooter Jennings
11. Rise to Power