sfa1

Tune in, don’t tune out!  Leave it to Cardiff’s most creative band, Super Furry Animals, who will unveil their new album live, and in its entirety, at Noon PST, 3pm EST and 8pm UK time on March 16th.  To get a listen, just log on to www.superfurry.com to watch this sure-to-be-phenomenal Super Furry Animals gig webcast.

Filmed in conjunction with MusicBox, Cardiff, and graduate filmmakers from Central St Martins College, London, SFA will perform their new studio album, Dark Days/Light Years in its entirety!!

You can buy the new album immediately from the start of the webcast from www.superfurry.com on MP3 download… there will also be options to pre-order the CD and LP, which will be available from April 13th in the UK and April 21st in the US.

The first promo track, ‘”Inaugural Trams”, gets a global service on Friday, March 13th via  www.superfurry.com as a pre-cursor to the March 16th album release, and features Nick from Franz Ferdinand doing a German rap, so unquestionably worth looking out for!

Album tracklisting as follows

1. Crazy Naked Girls
2. Mt
3. Moped Eyes
4. Inaugural Trams
5. Inconvenience
6. Cardiff In The Sun
7. The Very Best Of Neil Diamond
8. Helium Hearts
9. White Socks / Flip Flops
10. Where Do You Wanna Go?
11. Lliwiau Llachar
12. Pric

Dark Days/Light Years is a Rough Trade Records release.
www.roughtraderecords.com

 
  1. [...] Super Furry Animals to unveil entire new album in live podcast next week [...]

  2. Thanks for sharing your thoughts about cd releases.

    Regards

    [Reply]