Thom Yorke confirmed today the release of two new solo songs on 12″ vinyl, “FeelingPulledApartbyHorses” and “The Hollow Earth,” via a blog post in the ”Dead Air Space” section of the official Radiohead website. The former tune is said to be a back catalog gem dating back to 2001, and was worked on by Yorke and bandmate Jonny Greenwood, while the latter is “is a bass menace that was born out of the Eraser period but needed a little more time.”

Both songs were produced by frequent Radiohead collaborator Nigel Godrich, and mastered by Bob Ludwig. As for availability, Yorke writes, “My sources tell me this will be available from the 21st of September if you’re interested…On sale in the w.a.s.t.e part of our website (with a gratis download.) Or you can go buy it in a good record shop if you are lucky enough to have one near you. Then later on there will be like a normal download thing i think around the 6th of Oct through the usual channels.”

–Carrie Alison, Photo by Andrzej Liguz

  1. So what? Radiohead needs to re-invent themselves. I’m not impressed with some song Thom dropped 8 years ago. make a disco album, and then I’ll call them progressive.