Dubbing it a “collection of the band’s best loved songs,” Snow Patrol, who are currently on a headlining tour of North America, have just announced the details of Up To Now, a two-disc, 30-track set featuring three new songs, including new single “Just Say Yes,” to be released on November 9th. In addition to well-known hits such as “Chasing Cars,” “Chocolate” and “Run,” Up To Now also culls fan favorites such as “Set The Fire To The Third Bar,” “Starfighter Pilot,” “Fifteen Minutes Old” and the Reindeer Section’s “You Are My Joy.”

A special edition three-disc digipack will also be available, and boast “two exclusive documentaries, ‘The Lightning Strike”‘ animated film and previously unseen live footage,” as will a cloth-wrapped and numbered limited edition heavyweight box, featuring “the two disc CD, three heavyweight LPs, two DVDs, a lithograph print by Bradley Quinn and an LP-sized booklet.” The first 100 copies of the limited edition set will be autographed by the band.

For more information on Snow Patrol’s current tour and Up To Now, please visit the band’s official website.

The Up To Now tracklisting is:


1. Chocolate
2. Chasing Cars
3. Crack The Shutters
4. Set The Fire To The Third Bar
5. Crazy In Love
6. Just Say Yes
7. Batten Down The Hatch
8. You’re All I Have
9. Hands Open
10. Cartwheels
11. The Planets Bend Between Us (2009 Version)
12. Ask Me How I Am
13. On-Off
14. Making Enemies
15. Run (Live at the Union Chapel)


1. Take Back the City
2. Shut Your Eyes
3. An Olive Grove Facing The Sea (2009 Version)
4. Run
5. Give Me Strength
6. Signal Fire
7. Spitting Games
8. Open Your Eyes
9. Dark Roman Wine
10. Fifteen Minutes Old
11. You Are My Joy
12. Golden Floor
13. Starfighter Pilot
14. PPP
15. Chasing Cars (Live at the Union Chapel)

–Carrie Alison

  1. [...] Go here to read the article at [...]