They got our attention a few years ago with swagger, a little derdang derdang and some cherry lips, but it’s been quite a good minute since we’ve heard from Archie Bronson Outfit. On March 23rd the London three-piece will return with a new album, Coconut, produced by DFA’s Tim Goldsworthy.

Recorded in the band’s hometown, and the frequently used studio space in Benton Harbor, MI favored by The Kills, Coconut is “an album bursting with warped inventiveness and sonic intent” and said to switch “between full on deep-end rock and more reflective, beat-driven numbers.” A UK tour is scheduled for March, with dates in North America to follow in May.

Coconut is released by Domino Records, and will be available on CD, LP and digital download. Go here to check out the album’s trailer.

1. Magnetic Warrior
2. Shark’s Tooth
3. Hoola
4. Wild Strawberries
5. Chunk
6.1 You Have A Right To A Mountain Life / 6.2 One Up On Yourself
7. Bite It & Believe It
8. Hunt You Down
9. Harness (Bliss)
10. Run Gospel Singer

(Photo credit: Dom Garwood)