Jakob Dylan is set to release Women and Country, the follow-up to his 2008 debut, Seeing Things, on April 6, 2010 via Columbia Records.

Produced by the highly nominated T Bone Burnett, and recorded in Los Angeles with Burnett’s ace group of studio musicians, Women and Country will feature guest turns by Neko Case and Kelly Hogan, and looks to be “the full realization of a journey Jakob Dylan began on his previous solo release Seeing Things, which hearkens back to the timeless artistry of American roots music and country blues masters.”

Fresh off of his Golden Globe win for the Jeff Bridges-starring Crazy Heart, Burnett has said of working with Dylan: “I’m so happy to be collaborating with Jakob at this exciting and vital time in his life as an artist. I think this new album is an important work from a great musician.”

Look out for additional album information and tour dates very soon. For more information on Jakob Dylan, visit his official website: http://www.jakobdylan.com

Track Listing for Jakob Dylan’s new album Women and Country is as follows:
1. Nothing But The Whole Wide World
2. Down On Our Shield
3. Lend A Hand
4. We Don’t Live Here Anymore
5. Everybody’s Hurting
6. Yonder Come the Blues
7. Holy Rollers for Love
8. Truth For A Truth
9. They’ve Trapped US Boys
10. Smile When You Call Me That
11. Standing Eight Count