“Somewhere Only We Know” hitmakers Keane are set to releaseĀ Night Train on May 11, 2010 via Cherrytree/Interscope Records.

Taking its name from “the band’s favourite mode of transportation,” while on the road, all of Night Train‘s eight songs were recorded during Keane’s blockbuster Perfect Symmetry world tour, which saw them play to sell-out crowds in 28 countries. The album will boast two collaborations with Somali/Canadian rapper K’Naan on “Stop For A Minute” and “Looking Back,” as well as another bold mash-up with Japan’s MC Tigarah on “Ishin Denshin (You’ve Got To Help Yourself).” In yet another break from band tradition, co-founder and multi-instumentalist Tim Rice-Oxley will provide lead vocals on the “gorgeous” “Your Love.”

“I think these tracks show us in a completely different light,” said frontman Tom Chaplin in a press statement.

A confirmed tracklisting and North American tour dates are expected to be announced shortly.