Barely a year since the release of 2009′s Kingdom of Rust, and just 12 years into their career as a band, Manchester’s Doves are set to reflect on their beloved and storied catalog on The Places Between: The Best of Doves, due for release on April 6, 2010, via Astralwerks/Heavenly Recordings.

“Cherry picked” by the band, and “painstakingly sequenced by Jimi, Andy and Jez themselves in the way they want you to experience their last decades work,” The Places Between will cover their critically acclaimed four studio albums, as well as a smattering of B sides, rarities and unreleased material on the second disc of the collection, in addition to new songs such as new single “Andalucía,” “Blue Water,” and “Drifter,” which features Simon Aldred of Cherry Ghost.

The Places Between will be available in both single-disc and multi-disc versions. Check out our 2009 interview with Jez Williams right here.

DISC ONE – The Best Of
1. There Goes The Fear
2. Black and White Town
3. Snowden
4. Here It Comes
5. Words
6. Kingdom Of Rust
7. Sea Song
8. Pounding
9. 10:03
10. Catch The Sun
11. Jetstream
12. The Man Who Told Everything (Summer Version)
13. Andalucia
14. Caught By The River
15. The Cedar Room

DISC TWO – Rarities, B sides and alternate versions
1. Blue Water
2. Eleven Miles Out
3. Rise
4. Darker
5. Push Me On
6. Willow’s Song (Bury Version)
7. Valley
8. Northenden
9. M62 Song
10. Drifter
11. Friday’s Dust (Capitol Tower Session)
12. Almost Forgot Myself (Demo)
13. Your Shadow Lay Across My Life
14. The Last Son
15. The Sulphur Man
16. At The Tower (Instrumental Edit)
17. Reprise
18. Ambition
19. Firesuite (Noise Version)

DISC THREE (DVD) features the videos for:
The Cedar Room
Sea Song
Here It Comes
Catch The Sun
Man Who Told Everything
There Goes The Fear
Caught By The River
Black and White Town (directors Cut)
Snowden (Live Edit)
Sky Starts falling
Kingdom Of Rust
Winter Hill