Il Divo he isn’t, but you have to hand it to a suited-up Mike Patton for trying. And on May 4, the Faith No More frontman will release the first effort as/by Mondo Cane, his “Italian language rock-meets-orchestra hybrid” project on Ipecac Recordings.

Recorded during live performances with a 30-piece orchestra and choir in Europe, Mondo Cane will feature “traditional” Italian pop songs and a cover of Ennio Morricone’s “Deep Down.”

The track listing for Mike Patton’s Mondo Cane is as follows:
1. Il Cielo In Una Stanza
2. Che Notte!
3. Ore D’Amore
4. Deep Down
5. Quello Che Conta
6. Urlo Negro
7. Scalinatella
8. L’Uomo Che Non Sapeva Amare
9. 20 KM Al Giorno
10.   Ti Offro Da Bere
11.   Senza Fine