The Dead Weather have just unveiled the cover artwork for their upcoming sophomore release, Sea of Cowards, out May 11th via Third Man/Warner Bros.

Additionally, the dark and stormy new single “Die By the Drop” is now available for purchase on iTunes, and a 7″ version can be pre-ordered on the Third Man site before its April 6 release date. The single’s equally as dark video, directed by Floria Sigismondi, will also premiere on April 6, via iTunes.

Track list for Sea Of Cowards:
1. Blue Blood Blues
2. Hustle And Cuss
3. The Difference Between Us
4. I’m Mad
5. Die By The Drop
6. I Can’t Hear You
7. Gasoline
8. No Horse
9. Looking At The Invisible Man
10. Jawbreaker
11. Old Mary

The Dead Weather Tour Dates:
04/15/10 San Francisco @ The Fillmore
04/16/10 San Francisco @ The Fillmore
04/17/10 Indio, CA @ Coachella
04/18/10 Las Vegas, NV @ The Pearl Concert Theater
04/20/10 Albuquerque, NM @ Sunshine Theater
04/22/10 Tulsa, OK @ Cain’s Ballroom
04/23/10 Bonner Springs, KS @ Sandstone w/The Flaming Lips
04/24/10 St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant
04/26/10 Lake Buena Vista, FL @ House of Blues
04/27/10 Birmingham, AL @ WorkPlay Soundstage
04/28/10 Memphis, TN @ Minglewood Hall
04/30/10 Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheater
05/01/10 Houston, TX @ House of Blues
05/02/10 New Orleans, LA @ The New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival