The Dead Weather announced today that they will launch a “24-hour listening party” for their sophomore release, Sea of Cowards, beginning tomorrow, April 30, as of “10am PST/1pm EST from locations in both Nashville and Los Angeles and will feature surprise guest DJs.” In other news, the dirty-blues quartet have partnered with MySpace Music to stream a live performance (from Third Man Records HQ in downtown Nashville) of the album in its entirety on May 3rd starting 3pm PST/6pm EST on MySpace Music, and the band’s MySpace page,

Dubbed “Screaming Vinyl Live,” the Sea of Cowards vinyl listening party will be made available via embeddable UStream players on the Third Man Records and Dead Weather websites.

Sea Of Cowards is out May 11 via Third Man/Warner Bros Records. Current single, “Die By the Drop” is out now.

Track list for Sea Of Cowards:
1. Blue Blood Blues
2. Hustle And Cuss
3. The Difference Between Us
4. I’m Mad
5. Die By The Drop
6. I Can’t Hear You
7. Gasoline
8. No Horse
9. Looking At The Invisible Man
10. Jawbreaker
11. Old Mary