Noisy post-punk heroes Autolux are set to return with their sophomore album, Transit Transit, on August 3rd via TBD Records.

Self-produced and in the works since 2006, Transit Transit was recorded at the trio’s studio, Space 23, close to downtown Los Angeles, and, according to the press announcement, is “propelled by its individual members’ strengths, coalescing into beautiful, complex songs.” Buoyed by album standouts “Census,” “Supertoys” and the title track with its “looped sample of an old freezer slamming shut,” Transit Transit looks to be a worthy, sonically ambitious follow-up to 2004′s beloved Future Perfect.

Look for Autolux to hit the road for a North American tour this fall. Dates to be announced shortly.

Transit Transit track listing: 
1. Transit Transit        
2. Census      
3. Highchair    
4. Supertoys               
5. Spots
6. The Bouncing Wall
7. Audience No. 2
8. Kissproof
9. Headless Sky
10. The Science of Imaginary Solutions

(Photo Credit: Drew Reynolds)