Syracuse, New York’s renowned chamber-popping quintet Ra Ra Riot are set to release their sophomore effort, The Orchard, on August 24th via Barsuk Records.

Produced by the band and Andrew Maury, with Chris Walla on mixing duties, The Orchard boasts 10 tracks of the “bittersweet and endearing” gems the band has become known for since the release of 2008′s critically acclaimed The Rhumb Line.

The current Ra Ra Riot lineup consists of singer Wes Miles, bassist Mathieu Santos, guitarist Milo Bonacci, violinist Rebecca Zeller and cellist Alexandra Lawn. Touring drummer Gabriel Duquette appears on the album.

The Orchard‘s full track listing is:
1. The Orchard
2. Boy
3. Too Dramatic
4. Foolish
5. Massachusetts
6. You and I Know
7. Shadowcasting
8. Do You Remember
9. Kansai
10. Keep It Quiet

(Photo by Doron Gild)

  1. [...] hit the road in September on a lengthy North American trek in support of their sophomore effort, The Orchard, out August 24th via Barsuk [...]