Needing no introduction, the Arcade Fire will release their third album, entitled The Suburbs, on August 3rd via Merge Records, according to a letter posted on the band’s official website earlier today, and a formal press announcement. Also of note are the pre-order packages, and streams of the chamber-pop group’s two current singles, (available now on 12″) “Month of May” and “The Suburbs.”

Written, arranged, produced and performed by Arcade Fire, The Suburbs was recorded in Montreal and New York, with co-production assistance from Markus Dravs. 

The current Arcade Fire lineup is Win Butler, Régine Chassagne, Richard Reed Parry, William Butler, Tim Kingsbury, Sarah Neufeld and Jeremy Gara.

  1. [...] first proper U.S. headlining tour in three years, in support of their third studio release, The Suburbs, out August 3rd on Merge Records. Ticket pre-sales have begun via the band’s official [...]

  2. [...] last week, the Arcade Fire confirmed the tracklisting for  their third studio release, The Suburbs, due out August 3rd on Merge [...]