Playing it typically close to the vest these days and only communicating through their recently revamped website, Interpol have let the world know in the last week that their upcoming fourth studio release will be self-titled, and available in mid-September. Also of note are the additions of new (touring) faces Dave Pajo (on bass/formerly of Slint), and Brandon Curtis (on keyboards and backing vocals/of Secret Machines fame) in the wake of the May departure of founding bassist Carlos D.

Interpol U.S. Tour Dates
06.21.2010 Water Street Music Hall Rochester, NY
06.22.2010 Town Ballroom Buffalo, NY
06.23.2010 Mr Small’s Theatre Pittsburgh, PA
06.25.2010 Crocodile Rock Cafe Allentown, PA