Frenetic, post-punk Liverpool quintet Clinic are set to release their sixth full-length studio effort, Bubblegum, on October 5th via Domino Records.

Said to be a marked departure from their trademark, terse surf-rock and strange chord progressions, the John Congleton-produced Bubblegum will incorporate dulcimers, strings, tack piano and other dreamy, melodic effects on album standouts such as ”Un Astronauta En Cielo,” “Milk & Honey” and “Another Way Of Giving,” along with lead single “I’m Aware.”

For an early taste of the “rich, immediate and epic-sounding” Bubblegum, go here right now. To track the progress of the promo video for “I’m Aware” directed by Pete Fowler, the band has invited fans to follow Clinic (@clinicvoot) and Pete (@themonsterist) on Twitter.

Bubblegum Tracklist:

1. I’m Aware
2. Bubblegum
3. Baby
4. Lion Tamer
5. Linda
6. Milk And Honey
7. Radiostory
8. Forever  (Demis’ Blues)
9. Another Way Of Giving
10. Evelyn
11. Un Astronauta En Cielo
12. Freemason Waltz
13. Orangutan

Clinic Tour Dates

Mon 16th August – Bell House, Brooklyn

Thu 19th August – Joe’s Pub, NYC

Sat 21st August – Maxwell’s, Hoboken

  1. take the masks off, it obvious that your sound is no long tacky punk. change your name too, it sounds like a totally different band.


  2. You are a curmudgeon who hasn’t listened to the new album enough… and see them live. They were as worthy of their Clinic masks as ever and were much too punk for the shrimp cocktails under their guitar pedals and the cozy velvet banquettes of Joe’s Pub. They will be back in the “proper” NY venues this fall. –ed


  3. Pretty nice write-up. I simply Digging your site and desired to say that I’ve actually enjoyed studying your blogpost. Any means I’ll be signing up to your feed and I believe you’ll put up once more within the near future.