Rising stars Warpaint have announced a slew of new tour dates that will have them zigzagging across North America over the next few months.  The tour kicks off tomorrow ahead of their highly anticipated full-length release, due out on Rough Trade in the fall, and will have the magnetic, ethereal post-punk Angelenos sharing the stage with Javelin, The xx and a few others.

Thu 08/05/10 The Luminary Center for the Arts St Louis. MO (w/ Javelin)
Fri 08/06/10 Double Door Chicago, IL (w/ The Walkmen)
Sat 08/07/10 Lollapalooza 2010 Chicago, IL
Sat 08/07/10 Cubby Bear Chicago, IL (w/ The Cribs)
Mon 08/09/10 Magic Stick Detroit, MI (w/ Javelin and Beach Fossils)
Tue 08/10/10 Grog Shop Cleveland Heights, OH (w/ Javelin and Beach Fossils)
Wed 08/11/10 Wrongbar Toronto, ON (w/ Javelin and Beach Fossils)
Thu 08/12/10 La Sala Rossa Montreal, PQ (w/ Javelin and Beach Fossils)
Fri 08/13/10 Whitney Museum of American Art New York, NY (w/ Javelin)
Sat 08/14/10 AS220 Providence, RI (Foo Fest, MEGASUS)
Sun 08/15/10 Great Scott Allston, MA (w/ Javelin and Beach Fossils)
Mon 08/16/10 Johnny Brendas Philadelphia, PA (w/ Javelin and Beach Fossils)
Tue 08/17/10 Ottobar Baltimore, MD (w/Javelin and Beach Fossils)
Wed 08/18/10 Local 506 Chapel Hill, NC (w/ Javelin and Old Bricks)
Thu 08/19/10 Pilot Light Knoxville, TN (w/ Beach Fossils)
Fri 08/20/10 Exit In Nashville, TN (w/ Beach Fossils)
Sat 09/04/10 FYF Festival Los Angeles, CA
Wed 09/22/10 Hollywood Palladium Los Angeles, CA (w/ The XX)
Thu 09/23/10 Fox Theater Oakland, CA (w/ The XX)
Fri 09/24/10 Holocene Portland, OR (w/ The Very Best and Zola Jesus)
Sat 09/25/10 Paramount Theatre Seattle, WA (w/ The XX)
Wed 09/29/10 Massey Hall Toronto, ON (w/ The XX)
Fri 10/01/10 Place Des Arts – Maissoneuve Theatre Montreal, PQ (w/ The XX)
Sat 10/02/10 United Palace New York, NY (w/ The XX)
Mon 10/04/10 Merriam Theater Philadelphia, PA (w/ The XX)
Tue 10/05/10 9:30 Club Washington, DC (w/ The XX)
Wed 10/06/10 Tabernacle Atlanta, GA (w/ The XX)
Fri 10/08/10 Granada Theater Dallas, TX (w/ The XX)
Sun 10/10/10 Austin City Limits Austin, TX

–Teresa Sampson, Photo by Tear-n Tan