Detroit-based duo Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. has released a new EP, My Love Is Easy, Remixes Part 1.  The duo, Josh Epstein and Daniel Zott, known as much for their NASCAR-inspired fashion as for their quirky folk, funk and electro-pop influenced music, were a hit a CMJ this year, with SPIN even naming them one of the “30 Best Artists from CMJ.”  The debut EP, Horse Power, came out this past summer, and the band is now working on their first full-length, expected out in early 2011.

Included on the EP are a bouncy remix of “Nothing But Our Love” from Danish producer Kasper Bjorke and a blippy, funky one of “Vocal Chords” by Diego and The Dissidents, as well as additional remixes from Deastro and Prussia.

The remix of “Vocal Chords” can be sampled right here.

–Teresa Sampson