Hard-charging (battle) axe wielders Queens of the Stone Age are set to re-release their critically acclaimed 1998 self-titled debut effort on January 11, 2011 via frontman Joshua Homme’s imprint label Rekords Rekords.

Out of print for years, longtime fans will be excited to learn that the reissue comes in two formats: a traditional CD release as well as a special bundled package featuring the album both as a 180 gram double-gatefold, double LP and a digital download card. Three songs that were cut from the album’s initial run in 1998 have also been added back to the album: “The Bronze,” “These Aren’t The Droids You’re Looking For,” and “Spiders and Vinegaroons.”

Queens of the Stone Age track listing:

1. Regular John
2. Avon
3. If Only
4. Walkin’ On The Sidewalks
5. You Would Know
6. The Bronze
7. How to Handle A Rope (A Lesson In The Lariat)
8. Mexicola
9. Hispanic Impressions
10. You Can’t Quit Me Baby
11. These Aren’t The Droids You’re Looking For
12. Give The Mule What He Wants
13. Spiders and Vinegaroons
14. I Was A Teenage Hand Model