Beady Eye, the UK-based “all star band” featuring members Liam Gallagher, Gem Archer, Andy Bell and Chris Sharrock, will release their debut album, Different Gear, Still Speeding, on February 28th, 2011 on Beady Eye Records in the UK. The US release is TBA.

The album will feature 13 new songs written by the band, recorded in fall 2010 at RAK Studios with producer Steve Lillywhite. A preview song, the upbeat and glam “Bring The Light”, was released to fans on November 9th on And fans they have: the song was downloaded and played over 350,000 times in 24 hours, with the accompanying video getting 600,000 hits since it was premiered a week later.

The band started selling tickets to their first tour at the end of November, sold out within 30 minutes. They will be joined by Matt Jones on keyboards and Jeff Wootton on bass for these dates and the European shows which follow the UK gigs.

Tracklisting for Different Gear, Still Speeding:

Four Letter Word * Millionaire * The Roller * Beatles And Stones * Wind
Up Dream * Bring The Light * For Anyone * Kill For A Dream * Standing On
The Edge Of The Noise*
Wigwam * Three Ring Circus * The Beat Goes On * The Morning Son

2011 dates:

3 / 4 March GLASGOW, Barrowlands sold out
6 / 7 March MANCHESTER, O2 Apollo sold out
9 / 10 March LONDON, Troxy sold out Photo by Steve Gullick