Electro-buzzos Does It Offend You, Yeah? are set to release to their sophomore album Don’t Say We Didn’t Warn You on March 15th via The End/Cooking Vinyl. First single “The Monkeys Are Coming” is now available on iTunes and Amazon, and the delightfully unhinged video is below.

Though the band’s previous effort, 2008′s You Have No Idea What You’re Getting Yourself Into was well-received by critics and kept the group on the road with luminaries such as Nine Inch Nails and most recently Linkin Park, the relentless pigeonholing took its toll, and DIOYY are set to melt faces now in addition to getting your ass moving. Of the newie, frontman James Rushent offered the following sentiment in a press statement, “I think it’s about time we have a f***ing mess. We want to perform music that, if we heard it, we’d go ‘oh, who’s that?’ rather than ‘here’s another f***ing ’60s soul artist.’ [The 18 months spent recording the album] was stressful, panicky and hard work. It’s the nature of how we work.  It’s like trying to put a jigsaw together where you don’t know what the picture is at the end.”

The tracklisting for Don’t Say We Didn’t Warn You is:
1. We Are The Dead
2.John Hurt
3.Pull Out My Insides
4. Yeah
5. The Monkeys Are Coming
6. Wrong Time Wrong Planet
7. Wrestler
8. Wondering
9. The Knife
10. Broken Arms

  1. [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by The End Records, Sentimentalist. Sentimentalist said: Does It Offend You, Yeah? Returns in March http://bit.ly/gfPzGC [...]

  2. wow