The always inimitable Elbow set to release their fifth studio album build a rocket boys! on April 12 via Fiction Records (digitally on March 8), have begun confirming additional details of the highly anticipated follow-up to 2008′s Mercury Prize-winning The Seldom Seen Kid. Produced by Elbow keyboardist Craig Potter and recorded at the quintet’s Blueprint Studios in Salford, build features the Halle Youth Choir on six of its 11 tracks, and looks to be especially dear to the hearts of everyone who embraced 2001′s Asleep in the Back. Lead single “Neat Little Rows” will be released on February 28.

“Lyrically this is a record about the ups and downs of being young through the eyes of someone who loved and hated it all at the same time,” said frontman and vessel of tear-duct draining vox Guy Garvey in a press statement. “Ultimately though, when we listen back to this record in years to come it will remind us of how it felt to be the same old friends, in the same wonderful studio, in the same old town making another record we’re immensely proud of but this time in the warm glow of having realized all the plans we made as boys. The album title recommends that everybody have a go.”

Check out a tremendous performance of build‘s stately opener “Lippy Kids” below.

build a rocket boys! tracklisting:
1.”The Birds” – 8:04
2.”Lippy Kids” – 6:06
3.”With Love” – 4:12
4.”Neat Little Rows” – 5:40
5.”Jesus Is a Rochdale Girl” – 3:18
6.”The Night Will Always Win” – 4:25
7.”High Ideals” – 5:39
8.”The River” – 2:51
9.”Open Arms” – 4:54
10.”The Birds (Reprise)” – 1:32
11.”Dear Friends” – 5:01

Though no North American tour dates have been announced, Elbow are confirmed to appear at Coachella on Saturday, April 16.