The prolific cartoon slayers and their vibrant human counterparts, otherwise known as Gorillaz, will release their fan club download album The Fall on 180 gm vinyl on April 16, 2011 via EMI’s Virgin Records. That’s heavy stuff! This 15-track album was created with the gadget known as the iPad as a sonic journey of their daily grind during their 19-date North American tour last fall. This tasty treat features contributions from favorite Albarn musical partners Mick Jones, Paul Simonon, and Bobby Womack.

Though a download of The Fall was originally gifted to members of the Gorillaz fan club on the festive holiday of December 25th last year, there are quite a few fans who aren’t members of the club who will likely want to hear it as well. The work will also be made available on CD and as a digital download on April 19th.

The Fall track listing:

1.         Phoner To Arizona

2.         Revolving Doors

3.         HillBilly Man

4.         Detroit

5.         Shy-town

6.         Little Pink Plastic Bags

7.         The Joplin Spider

8.         The Parish of Space Dust

9.         The Snake In Dallas

10.       Amarillo

11.       The Speak It Mountains

12.       Aspen Forest

13.       Bobby In Phoenix – featuring Bobby Womack

14.       California And The Slipping Of The Sun

15.       Seattle Yodel