Grinderman 2, the second album by the vicious rock force known as Grinderman (comprised of the incomparable Nick Cave and his Bad Seeds partners in crime, Warren Ellis, Martyn Casey and Jim Sclavunos), will come on strong once again with a set of remixes of the song “Palaces Of Montezuma”. It will be available digitally tomorrow, on March 15th, 2011, and as limited edition colored 12” vinyl on Record Store Day, which takes place April 16th.

PALACES OF MONTEZUMA – 12” vinyl / download

Side A
1. Palaces Of Montezuma – Cenzo remix
2. Palaces Of Montezuma – Barry Adamson remix
Side B
1. Palaces Of Montezuma – Album version
2. When My Baby Comes – Cat’s Eyes w/ Luke Tristram

Also planned for release on Record Store Day this April are remixes of the song “Evil” – available on glamorous 12” red glitter vinyl (with CD insert).  This limited edition includes three previously unavailable versions: a remix from Silver Alert (Jim Sclavunos and Peter Mavrogeorgis), featuring lead vocals by The National’s Matt Berninger, ‘The Michael Cliffe House Remix’ by the UK’s Factory Floor and ‘First Evil’, Nick Cave and Warren Ellis’ early demo from RAK Studios, as well as the original version, from Grinderman 2.

Grinderman  – EVIL – 12” vinyl w CD  / download

Side A
1. Evil- Album version
2. Evil – Silver Alert Remix
Side B
1. Evil – The Michael Cliffe House Remix by Factory Floor
2. Evil – First Evil