White Belt Yellow Tag, who impressed us with their “technicolor swell of sound; a euphoric blaze of melodies swirled around singer Craig Pilbin’s voice” back at CMJ 2010, are putting out the EP You’re Not Invincible, their first North American release, on May 10, 2011 on M83 Records. The album was self-produced and mixed by Chris Potter (The Verve, Blur), which undoubtedly adds to their big sound.

The band formed in 2008 with duo Justin Lockey (ex Yourcodenameis:Milo) and Craig Pilbin. Lockey had already been known as one of the UK’s top new band producers, having worked with acts from White Lies to Late Of The Pier. Tom Bellamy (a multi-instrumentalist formerly of The Cooper Temple Clause, now of Losers), now a full-time member on drums, has taken the band’s arena sound to added heights.

Watch  the new video for the single here.

You’re Not Invincable EP
Track Listing:

1. You’re Not Invincable
2. Remains
3. Picture All The Same
4. You’re Not Invincable (Losers Remix)

Photo by Tear-n Tan