US - Win Win Tour Death Set

The Death Set and WIN WIN (XXXChange, Devlin and Ghostdad) are touring US and some delicious parts of Canada this May, peep the flier above or the schedule list below for the location near you. Now, this is not a tea and crumpets tour, unless your idea of tea is a 4Loko fortified with xxxtra flavor and your crumpets are stage diving, sweat inducing antics. (And yes, sorry for the use of that British-ism, can’t seem to get the virulent strain of those out of me).

And look they’ve even made a trailer for the tour:

httpvh://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LUgpH68gpUQ

What more could they make, like a documentary or something? Oh, there’s a documentary as well! It’s called “The Adventures of Quanni Cannonz” and I assume it’s from one of their previous tours (yes, yes it is it’s from 2008 tour with Girl Talk, the flow of time is still linear and one way).  Train your gaze on this:

httpvh://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-3rto2fbmNU

The Death Set Tour dates:

Mon May 2, Great Scott, Allston, MA, http://www.greatscottboston.com

Tue May 3, II Motor, Montreal, PQ, http://www.myspace.com/ilmotor

Wed May 4, Steelworkers Hall, Toronto, ON, http://www.wearebusybodies.com/events

Thu May 5, Soundlab, Buffalo, NY, http://bigorbitgallery.org/soundlab

Fri May 6, Grog Shop, Cleveland, OH, http://www.grogshop.gs

Sat May 7, The Strutt, Kalamazoo, MI, http://www.thestrutt.com

Sun May 8, Empty Bottle, Chicago, IL, http://.emptybottle.com

Mon May 9, 7th St. Entry, Minneapolis, MN, http://www.first-avenue.com

Thu May 12, Chop Suey, Seattle, WA, http://www.chopsuey.com

Fri May 13, Media Club, Vancouver, BC, (CANCELLED)

Sat May 14, Branx, Portland, OR, http://www.myspace.com/branxp

Mon May 16, Rickshaw Stop, San Francisco, CA, http://www.rickshawstop.com

Tue May 17, Bootleg Theater , Los Angeles, CA, http://bootlegtheater.org/mu

Wed May 18, Trunk Space, Phoenix, AZ, http://www.thetrunkspace.com

Fri May 20, The Mohawk, Austin, TX, http://www.mohawkaustin.com

Sat May 21, Club Dada, Dallas, TX, http://www.clubdada.com

Sun May 22, Fitzgeralds Downstairs, Houston, TX, http://www.fitzlivemusic.com

Mon May 23, Spanish Moon, Baton Rouge, LA, http://thespanishmoon.com

Tue May 24, 529, Atlanta, GA, http://www.529atl.com

Wed May 25, Local 506, Chapel Hill, NC, http://www.local508.com

Thu May 26, Red Palace, Washington, DC, http://www.redpalacedc.com

Sat May 28, The Windup Space, Baltimore, MD, http://www.thewindupspace.com

Sun May 29, The Barbary, Philadelphia, PA, http://thebrbry.blogspot.com