Brooklyn, NY’s Tanlines, Eric Emm (vocals, guitar, keyboards) and Jesse Cohen (drums, keyboards, bass), first released their music into the wilds in 2008, and have since built up a striking bunch of synth-based dance singles on hip labels from Kituné to Young Turks. Their debut album, Mixed Emotions, coming out on True Panther Sounds on March 20th, 2012, is well worth the four-year weight.

The release is the duo’s confident next step, partly a result of their steady fan build-up as well as key shows played at diverse venues such The Guggenheim, The Whitney, as well as an opening slot for Julian Casablancas’ tour in 2009. Their first single, “Brothers,” is available for free download now.

  1. Love Tanlines!