Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds have just confirmed their upcoming tour, to begin in mid-March, which will follow the release of their FIFTEENTH studio album, ‘Push the Sky Away.’ The album, which is being heralded as both modern and one of their most “subtly beautiful” to date, is to be released February 19, 2013. Here’s a preview of the stark, alluring first track, “We No Who U R”. Let’s hope that the rest of the album stands up to this one and that “subtly beautiful” doesn’t simply mean “kinda boring and overly piano-ballady”.
NICK CAVE & THE BAD SEEDS
North American Tour 2013
* Sharon Van Etten Supports On All Dates
Thursday, March 14, 2013 – Dallas, TX — McFarlin Auditorium
Saturday, March 16, 2013 – Nashville, TN — Ryman Auditorium
*on sale Friday, December 7th 10 am CST
Sunday, March 17, 2013 – Asheville, NC — The Orange Peel
Tuesday, March 19, 2013 – Philadelphia, PA — Keswick Theater
Wednesday, March 20, 2013 – Washington, DC — Strathmore
Friday, March 22, 2013 – Montreal, QC — Metropolis
Saturday, March 23, 2013 – Toronto, ON — Massey Hall
Sunday, March 24, 2013 – Boston, MA — Orpheum Theater
Thursday, March 28, 2013 – New York NY — Beacon Theater
Friday, March 29, 2013 – New York NY — Beacon Theater
Monday, April 01, 2013 – Chicago, IL — Chicago Theater
Wednesday, April 03, 2013 – Denver, CO — Ogden Theater