Recent Articles

XL Records Giving Away Vinyl Today, Like There Is No Tomorrow

XL Records decided to do something entirely un-digital: they’re giving away actual vinyl that they will actually ship to your home/bunker/office/card board box. On the vinyl is a mix of artists from their label, and it’s a good one, see for yourself:

8 Sep 2011 | More

Radiohead to Release Eighth Studio Album, ‘The King of Limbs’ on Saturday

post image

Quiet as a creeping church mouse and while the rest of the music-loving world was tittering about Arcade Fire’s monumental win, Radiohead announced late last night that they intend to digitally release their eighth studio album, The King of Limbs, on Saturday, February 19th, with the retail version to follow on March 28th.

14 Feb 2011 | 1 comment | More

Amanda Palmer Announces Album of Radiohead Covers

Currently freewheelin’, freeballin’ and altogether free, the always compelling Amanda F**king Palmer has just announced the release of a donation-based album of Radiohead covers, AMANDA PALMER PLAYS THE POPULAR HITS OF RADIOHEAD ON HER MAGICAL UKULELE, in celebration of her emancipation from Roadrunner Records, due out July 17.

10 Jun 2010 | 1 comment | More

Radiohead Drummer Philip Selway to Release Solo Album

Radiohead’s Phil Selway is set to release his debut solo effort, Familial, on August 31st via Nonesuch.

10 Jun 2010 | More

Liars: Unravelling the Fringe of a Sisterworld

post image

Liars have come a long way since the release of their debut full-length, They Threw Us All in a Trench and Stuck a Monument on Top. That 2001 album, rife with sublime, herky jerky dance beats, was recorded in a mere two days. Critics were quick to peg Liars as one among the pack of revivalists of the NYC post-punk, art/dance rock scene.

17 Mar 2010 | 2 comments | More

Thom Yorke is Atoms For Peace (not ????), Announces Tour

Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke announced today that his new solo project will now be known under the moniker Atoms For Peace instead of the previous ???? name.

25 Feb 2010 | More

Monogold – ‘We Animals’

Monogold’s previous EP, Waves, had comparisons to top acts like Arcade Fire and Radiohead, but with We Animals, it’s obvious …Read the Rest

20 Nov 2009 | More

Thom Yorke Announces New 12″ Solo Release

Thom Yorke confirmed today the release of two new solo songs, “FeelingPulledApartbyHorses” and “The Hollow Earth,” via a blog post in the “Dead Air Space” section of the official Radiohead website.

3 Sep 2009 | 1 comment | More

White Rabbits to Tour In Support of It’s Frightening Album Release

White Rabbits have certainly put in their time to fine-tune their live shows, taking off two years to tour after …Read the Rest

2 Apr 2009 | 1 comment | More

Radiohead Will Be “In Rainbows” Very Soon

The new Radiohead album was mooted to be released next March, but subscribers to the secretive band’s mailing list were …Read the Rest

30 Sep 2007 | More