Recent Articles

Tanlines’ Debut, Mixed Emotions, out March 20, 2012

post image

Brooklyn, NY’s Tanlines, Eric Emm (vocals, guitar, keyboards) and Jesse Cohen (drums, keyboards, bass), first released their music into the wilds in 2008, and have since built up a striking bunch of synth-based dance singles on hip labels from Kituné to Young Turks. Their debut album, Mixed Emotions, coming out on True Panther Sounds on March 20th, 2012, is well worth the four-year weight.

12 Jan 2012 | 1 comment | More

Au Revoir Simone Announce Remix Album and Tour

post image

Brooklyn’s dreamy electro trio Au Revoir Simone are set to release a remix album based on their 2009 effort, Still Night Still Light. Out July 6th via the girls’ own imprint label Our Secret Record Company, Night Light will feature mixes by Neon Indian, Jens Lekman, The Dirty Projectors’ Angel Deradoorian, and Tanlines among others.

21 May 2010 | 2 comments | More