Recent Articles

Brandon Flowers Confirms Brief Run of West Coast Shows

Brandon Flowers has announced a week’s worth of shows starting April 10 in support of his 2010 debut effort Flamingo and new single “Jilted Lovers and Broken Hearts,” which will find him playing two shows in Mexico and also hitting up the annual Coachella fest on April 15.

21 Feb 2011 | More

Brandon Flowers Debut Effort Out Today, Tour Announced

Lead Killer Brandon Flowers has just confirmed a proper solo North American tour on the heels of the release of his debut solo album, Flamingo, today, which has already gone #1 in the U.K. Set to kick off November 1oth in Los Angeles, the trek will keep Flowers on the road until early December.

14 Sep 2010 | More

Brandon Flowers Announces US Solo Dates

Killers frontman Brandon Flowers has just confirmed a brief run of shows in support of his upcoming solo debut, Flamingo, due September 14th via Island Records. Fan club on-sales begin July 21st here, and general public on-sales begin July 23rd.

20 Jul 2010 | More

Brandon Flowers Solo Debut Out in September

post image

Lead Killer Brandon Flowers is ready to stand on his own two legs with the release of his first solo effort, Flamingo, on September 14th via Island Records.

24 Jun 2010 | More

The Bravery – ‘Stir the Blood’

Third time’s the charm for The Bravery’s latest, Stir The Blood, written in an abandoned church in the woods of upstate New York. Awash in echo effects and 80′s revival synths reminiscent of The Cure and Depeche Mode…

1 Dec 2009 | More

The Dead Weather, Death Cab for Cutie, Matt and Kim Set for mtvU Woodie Awards

mtvU has just confirmed several of the acts that are set to perform at the 2009 mtvU Woodie Awards, taking place at New York’s Roseland Ballroom on November 18th.

29 Oct 2009 | More

The Killers to Release Live DVD in November

The Killers have just confirmed details of their very first live DVD, The Killers: Live From The Royal Albert Hall, to be released on November 10. Filmed at the historic London venue on July 6 and 7, 2009, the DVD “features tracks from the band’s three studio albums, Hot Fuss (2004), Sam’s Town (2006) and Day & Age (2008)…

21 Sep 2009 | More

Wolfmother Opening for The Killers; “Cosmic Egg” out in October

The release of their eagerly awaited psych-rock opus Cosmic Egg is still a few months off (October 13th, to be exact), but rabid Wolfmother fans won’t have to wait too long to see the award-winning Aussie quartet preview new songs including “Back Round”, as the band has announced that they will support The Killers on the road for a string of dates in North America beginning August 31st at the Merriweather Post Pavilion in Columbia, MD.

29 Jul 2009 | More